Pin It

NTMA Local Legend 

click to enlarge ntma-2023-logos-normal.jpg

Each year we not only honor local musicians, but also recognize those who have contributed to help enrich, support, and further music’s reach in our community. These contributors bring ideas, inspiration, and dedication to this art scene that have helped nurture and grow the music scene—whether it's bringing new sounds to the area or giving people the tools they need to create their own. For these patrons, we present the inaugural Local Legend Award—an award given to a person or group that we feel has helped make important contributions to the music community.

Past winners

2022 - Merrell Fankhauser

2021 - Wally Barnick

2020 - Paul Irving

2019 - Neal Losey

2018 - Todd & Korie Newman

2017 - Bruce Howard

2016 - Glen Starkey

2015 - KCPR and Founding Members

To nominate your Local Legend just follow the link below and submit your vote.


The winner will be announced at the awards & showcase! Date and location TBD

Pin It

Search, Find, Enjoy

Submit an event